Frustrating

March 11, 2010

Today’s meditation was actually six minutes long, but I can honestly say I was so easily distracted I don’t know how worthwhile it was! I noticed my neck itching, my stomach hurting, I fidgeted and had a very difficult time today. My mind couldn’t focus on my breath, instead repeating song lyrics. I’m kind of disappointed with myself, but — these things happen. It can be very difficult to build a good meditation practice and I have been slacking. Therefore, perhaps I will try again a bit later, and perhaps not. Either way, I am definitely trying to take more advantage of the sunlight we’re having and walk in it.

Last night’s meditation happened for a few minutes in the bathtub with the ‘mantra’ of: Isis, Astarte, Diana, Hecate, Demeter, Kali, Inanna…

Leave a Reply

