New Tarot Deck

May 19, 2010

After a long time of wanting it, I finally bought the Goddess Tarot Deck. It’s a lovely deck that depicts a different goddess figure for each of the major arcana, and then follows the traditional suits for the minor arcana. A friend of mine has this deck and I’ve read from hers a few times — it’s lovely, and I am so happy to finally have my own.

I haven’t done any daily draws with it yet as I only bought it yesterday and I need to cleanse it. So into the window it goes! A few days and nights of sun and moonlight should fix it right up. Then I will start pulling my daily draws from it so I can familiarize myself with the cards. Very excited!

p.s. lessons are going well. yesterday’s was taking care of yourself & affirmations, as well as the making of bath salts and some ritual oils. very productive.

Leave a Reply

