A Short Update

August 15, 2010

Now that nursing school has started, my life is extremely busy. I’ve started a fitness regimen in tandem with classes, which hasn’t left me much time for spiritual concerns. With Mabon coming up I’ve been thinking about how I want to celebrate it — it is, after all, my “anniversary”. It’s the first Sabbat I ever celebrated!

I’ve also been thinking about mental clarity, spiritual calm, and success. In addition to the physical stuff I’ve added to my routine, I have to make an effort to keep my spiritual self nourished as well. That’s going to be hard to remember during this time of my life. I’ve made a mojo bag for mental clarity & school success, which I’m feeding weekly with oil. Otherwise I just need to continue with meditation. I’m thinking morning meditation partly while doing my workout would be good. It’s a nice focusing thing.

We’ve talked about cultural diversity and respect in my classes, but I’m sad to say many of my classmates seem to lack basic respect for the beliefs of others. It’s going to be a long ten months.

Leave a comment