Temptation.

October 3, 2010

Temptation: Nyai Loro Kidul – Goddess Deck (K. Waldherr)

This is a green, watery card. It depicts a woman with aqua skin in the waves of the ocean, which are crashing up in the front of the card. She is smiling.

The book reads that this card means temptation by forces you cannot control. Something deep within the psyche – the shadow – personified as temptation or addiction. Sensual desires. Gluttony or envy. Reverse: freedom from temptation, mastery over something previously controlling.

I’d love to say the reverse side was more true for me, but right now I think this card is point to my tendency to wallow in bad emotions, to let things overwhelm me, and to have a bad attitude. This ties to letting go of attachments to me, which I think is important.

Leave a Reply

